This Modern Love: Book Review

This book was created by British Youtuber Will Darbyshire. This beautiful book is complied with entires from across the world with the one thing that everybody has in common. Love. 

Not my image

I believe that Will received around 15,000 entires to include and after careful consideration on his behalf, he selected a numerous amount to put in his book. 

The book complies of people who are truly in love, also those who are in love with the idea of being in love. Also those who have been broken hearted and understand that they met to soon. 
I personally think that this is book is an absolutely must read because it’s such a beautiful book and written to such a high standard and it makes you want to find that one special someone, that person who will put everything in to perspective and just make everything okay. 

A fantastic read about love in this ever changing modern world. 
I have chosen to put in my two favourite selections.

Dear Alex,

Alone in cold sheets, I imagine us folded like paper. In our origami bed. And it keeps me warm.  Thank you for being there, even when you’re not.  

Love, Freddie UK

Dear T

You’re my moon, my stars, you’re my sunrises and my sunsets. You’re the crisp mountain air, the first layer of snow and that steady rainfall after a humid day. You’re just everything, thank you for being everything. 

Yours,
S

This book made me have such a range of emotions because it’s such a unique idea and I feel like this book also shows the love that Will himself has for Arden Rose, his friends, his family. I believe that this book was not only meant to show the love that the world has, it was suppose to show that love that Will has too. 

Thank you Will.  

Have any of you got any more book suggestions for me? Or anymore Youtbers you think I’d be interested in? Leave them below. 

Thanks, Terri✨

Author: Words Of Terri

I am a lover of all things Literature, vintage art and calligraphy. I hope to be forever optimistic about future endeavours. I am also a 7th year Ravenclaw✨

Leave a Reply

